DEAR CHOCOLATE

chocolate

It is sad that we have reached this point in life

Although many warned me that too much of you is not good,

I never thought that could ever be a possibility.

I mean how could you of all things be bad for me?

You made birthdays special,

You brightened gloomy days,

You lifted somber moods.

How could you be bad for me?

You are what I crave for in my lowest  points in life,

You are what warms my heart when am sad,

You are what keeps me sane weeks before day 28.

How could you ever be bad for me?

You what makes my eyes tinkle with excitement,

You what makes my mouth water,

You what my soul yearns for.

I never thought the day would come were I discover that that which makes me happy can cause me harm.

How did we get to the point were my body starts rejecting you?

When did our relationship become detrimental?

Did I have too much of you? Is there really such a thing as too much?

How could you what I considered a part of my soul, take away a part of me?

You took my confidence away,

You made me Second guess myself,

The thought of  people looking at my face fills me with dejection,

How could you do that to me?

I am torn in two: Be ignorant to the fact that our relationship is no longer healthy or  to let go of you.

LET GO?

How could I ever possibly do that?

How can I let go of that which has seen me at my best and worst and  still stayed?

That which embraced  me when the world shunned me?

How could I?

As I take a last bite of you( your best part),

as I allow you to melt in me,

as I allow you to arouse all the buds in me,

I can’t help but wish I had taken you slower so you could last longer…

Let Go?

Its going to be hard, but I need to do this

so let me go…..PLEASE?

After all , I mean : TRUE LOVE IS LETTING GO OF SOMEONE NOT BECAUSE YOU STOP LOVING THEM BUT BECAUSE ITS WHATS BEST FOR THEM , right?

P.s I will miss those 2 a.m walks to the vending machine 😦 

 

 

Leave a comment